It\’s my world, join me, won\’t you?

A little bit about knitting, a little bit about my family and anything else I feel like writing about :-)

Wow, long time no post!!

Hi all!  I’m baaa–acckkk.  I can’t believe it’s been this long since I blogged, but it has been a crazy few months!  I won’t even bore you with details of sickness and holiday busy-ness–I know you all live it, too.

I thought I would just pick a topic and write on one thing each post for the next few posts, just to catch you all up on my life.  So today, I will start with the easiest topic–Weight Watchers.  I’m doing well, totally pleased with my progress.  I’ve lost 38.4 pounds so far and I am quite happy with that!  I went shopping for some new jeans this past weekend and I went down 2 sizes.  Now I can retire the belt that was holding up my super-baggy old jeans, lol.  I also picked up some new shirts and got a few for Christmas, too, as well as a new coat.  Yay!  I hope this year holds many successes with regards to weight loss.  As soon as I put away my Christmas tree, I will be pulling out the treadmill again and hope to listen to some knitting podcasts while I walk/run for a while each morning.  I’m surprised by how much I am not feeling like I am dieting.  Maybe because I don’t deny myself things, just eat a small amount of them and concentrate on being really good the rest of the day/week when I indulge a bit.  I don’t know, it just seems like a new way of eating but not really compromising.  My mom and sister think they may start WW, too.  I hope they do and enjoy it as much as I do, especially when you lose the big numbers, those are my favorite weeks. 

So that’s all for now, just a quick update on WW.  I think I will blog about the books I have read next time.  Please comment and let me know you are still out there reading…I promise not to stray for so long again!

January 3, 2008 Posted by | Weight Watchers | 1 Comment