It\’s my world, join me, won\’t you?

A little bit about knitting, a little bit about my family and anything else I feel like writing about :-)

Chemo Cap Challenge/Contest Sponsor List

I am overwhelmed with the wonderful offers of prize donations.  I will keep them updated and listed here and will add pictures when available. 

  • Flo from www.peaches-creme.com will send the first 5 people to email me with their home address a rolled brim hat and scarf kit.  Send me your address ASAP.  I will update this post when they are all spoken for…the kit looks like this:  http://www.peaches-creme.com/BCA%20Hat%20&%20Scarf%20Special.htm   ALL KITS ARE SPOKEN FOR AT THE MOMENT–thank you for your interest!
  • Bonnie from Ravelry is generously donating some Costan Rican coffee–yum!!
  • Deb and Kaye from www.ddkyarns.com will be donating a prize yet to be determined.
  • Eric from www.cablesandlace.com and Sweaters for Dragons podcast will be donating a small project bag–perfect for holding a pair of socks or…..a chemo cap.  See how clever the prizes are?  Cables and Lace small project bag
  • Lime and Violet from the Lime and Violet podcast will donate a prize yet to be determined.
  • Dez of Knitting Asylum Yarns www.mambocats.blogspot.com will be donating a hank of her handspun yarn.
  • Marly from Yarn Thing podcast will be donating a prize yet to be determined.
  • The Yarn Grove www.theyarngrove.com will be donating a hank of hand-dyed Woolly Boully  Softie in the Luna Moth colorway to the causeWBs - Lunamoth
  • Of course, I will send some great Mary Kay Spa products www.marykay.com/kyue 
  • Another new prize donor http://amethystcottage.com/shop/  has this awesome prize to donate (that’s sterling silver and swarovski crystals for those who want to know…): 
February 6, 2008 Posted by | Family and Life, knitting | 4 Comments