It\’s my world, join me, won\’t you?

A little bit about knitting, a little bit about my family and anything else I feel like writing about :-)

Chemo Cap Challenge/Contest Sponsor List

I am overwhelmed with the wonderful offers of prize donations.  I will keep them updated and listed here and will add pictures when available. 

  • Flo from www.peaches-creme.com will send the first 5 people to email me with their home address a rolled brim hat and scarf kit.  Send me your address ASAP.  I will update this post when they are all spoken for…the kit looks like this:  http://www.peaches-creme.com/BCA%20Hat%20&%20Scarf%20Special.htm   ALL KITS ARE SPOKEN FOR AT THE MOMENT–thank you for your interest!
  • Bonnie from Ravelry is generously donating some Costan Rican coffee–yum!!
  • Deb and Kaye from www.ddkyarns.com will be donating a prize yet to be determined.
  • Eric from www.cablesandlace.com and Sweaters for Dragons podcast will be donating a small project bag–perfect for holding a pair of socks or…..a chemo cap.  See how clever the prizes are?  Cables and Lace small project bag
  • Lime and Violet from the Lime and Violet podcast will donate a prize yet to be determined.
  • Dez of Knitting Asylum Yarns www.mambocats.blogspot.com will be donating a hank of her handspun yarn.
  • Marly from Yarn Thing podcast will be donating a prize yet to be determined.
  • The Yarn Grove www.theyarngrove.com will be donating a hank of hand-dyed Woolly Boully  Softie in the Luna Moth colorway to the causeWBs - Lunamoth
  • Of course, I will send some great Mary Kay Spa products www.marykay.com/kyue 
  • Another new prize donor http://amethystcottage.com/shop/  has this awesome prize to donate (that’s sterling silver and swarovski crystals for those who want to know…): 
February 6, 2008 - Posted by | Family and Life, knitting

4 Comments »

  1. I hope to drop off 2 chemo Caps tomorrow or 3 on Monday depends on the weather and what else I have to get done… I’ll let you know when they have them…

    Comment by yvettefoster | February 13, 2008 | Reply

  2. I got my kit from http://www.peaches-creme.com today and can hardly wait to cast on a chemo cap with it… Thanks agian… Hope lots of others are knitting up a cap or 2 too…
    Yvette

    Comment by yvettefoster | February 21, 2008 | Reply

  3. I would like to let you know that on Friday I dropped off a total of 12 Chemo Caps… I had made 11 of them and my friend Natasha had made 1 of them… Natasha now has a set of larger needles so she will be able to knit much faster. I will post a picture of them all in Ravelry as soon as I get a copy… I can hardly wait till the next batch is ready to go… This contest rocks… Keep up the good work…

    Comment by yvettefoster | March 9, 2008 | Reply

  4. So… I just dropped of 17 more hats to the Cancer Assist Program in Hamilton Ont Canada… Actually had a few minutes to talk this time and have some new ideas… I can hardly wait. Anyway… as to how made what… I made 15 more for a total of 26 and Natasha made 2 more for a total of 3 hats for this drive but we both plan on doing more in the months to come… I am so glad you got me working on this project it has been SOOO much fun….

    Comment by yvettefoster | March 29, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

