It\’s my world, join me, won\’t you?

A little bit about knitting, a little bit about my family and anything else I feel like writing about :-)

Taping at the Martha Stewart Show

Well, this post will be entirely about the Martha Stewart Show taping that I went to yesterday.  The entire audience (except one lonely guy) were comprised of knitters and it was a blast!  Not much actual knitting content in the show about handknits, but fun, nonetheless…

This is my friend Lisa (on the right) and I posing in the anteroom

Here I am actually knitting in the audience…Here I am, actually knitting in the audience

Here’s all four of us with our awesome seats!  We stayed on line freezing our asses off to secure our positions, but it seemed to pay off in the end…

IMG_1648 

From the left:  Me, Lisa, Denise and Terri.

And against the wishes of the security guards right in front of us, Lisa snapped a shot of Martha actually knitting with the spun fur from Paw Paw–looks like some 16″ addi’s…Martha knits with Paw Paw's fur

As I mentioned earlier, there wasn’t a lot of knitting guests on the show… the first craft segment was about the book Sock and Glove   again, not really knitting, but cute….it’s kind of like a cutting-sewing book, not any knitting patterns in there, and it was our free giveaway from this show (along with a copy of Everyday Food magazine).

Another segment was about knitted marzipan which I saw a few months ago and can be found on the blog VeganYumYum.  Personally, I could list about 100 other fibers I would rather knit with, but they are kind of cute…

The most inspiring knitting content I would say were being in the midst of all the amazing knitters and knitting projects.  One of the audience members they pulled out was found on the blog MochiMochiLand.  I remember seeing her blog mentioned on Lime and Violet’s Daily Chum a while back and after talking to her, I remember her Woodins pattern on Knitty.com.  She was super-sweet and deserved her 15 seconds of fame on the show!  You go girl!

All in all, it was a fun day out in the (cold) city and we had a great time.  Watch for us on Monday February 25th’s episode and see if you can spot us in the audience.

February 22, 2008 - Posted by | knitting

1 Comment »

  1. Kim, You have lost a good bit of weight! You look great! Sounds like you had a good time at the Martha Stewart show.

    Comment by goldthreads | February 28, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

