It\’s my world, join me, won\’t you?

A little bit about knitting, a little bit about my family and anything else I feel like writing about :-)

Chemo Cap Challenge/Contest Pattern Suggestions

For all of you looking for some new inspirations for chemo caps, someone suggested this site on knitlist:

http://www.elann.com/designcontestwinners_july06.asp

And I stumbled upon this site, too:

http://www.headhuggers.org/patterns/patterns.htm

 Don’t forget you can also visit Ronni’s site www.chemocaps.com for other simple patterns for caps.  I am still working on shedir for my aunt.  I hope to have it finished this weekend and give it to my parents on Monday to bring to her.  She may have to be admitted on Tuesday for another round of new chemo drugs and I want her to have it for the hospital stay.

 The prize donations continue to roll in and I have only two entries into the contest so far….let’s get those needles clicking, it doesn’t take long or much yarn to make a quick chemo cap–come on and win some great prizes!!

Martha Stewart Show countdown–5 days!!!!!!!  My friend and I don’t know what we are looking forward to the most–seeing a live taping of Martha or spending a day without kids getting to knit uninterrupted, lol.  I have the best hubby in the world who offerred to take the day off and watch DD so that I can spend the day in knitter heaven–best Valentine’s Day gift ever!!

February 16, 2008 - Posted by | Family and Life, knitting

No comments yet.

Leave a comment